The 9th Annual Montafon Banked Slalom Presented By DEELUXE

The 9th annual Montafon Banked Slalom presented by DEELUXE took place on March 23, 2019, with over 200 riders taking place the day was a great success with Terje Haakonsen taking the top spot in the men’s division.  

Press Release: The 9th edition of the infamous Montafon Banked Slalom presented by DEELUXE was again a big success. No matter if up-and-comer, pro, weekend warrior or snowboard legend – this event is huge fun for everyone who simply enjoys snowboarding. Accordingly, more than 200 riders between the age of 10 and 50 years celebrated snowboarding in its purest form on the 23rd of March in Gargellen, Austria.

Thanks to the great snow conditions in Gargellen this season it was possible to build the course without the aid of any machine, but by boards and shovels only. Snowboard legends like Gigi Rüf, Wolle Nyvelt and Terje Haakonsen were attracted by the demanding course and couldn’t resist coming to Montafon in order to compete with local heroes like Marco Feichtner, Eric Themel and Sveti Baltic. Clear blue sky, spring temperatures and perfectly shaped banks added the final touch to a successful event.

In the end, it was snowboard legend Terje Haakonsen who took home the top spot in the men’s division for the 3rd time already. Local hero Svenja Schallner became the fastest woman at the Montafon Banked Slalom presented by DEELUXE for the first time this year. We would like to thank all the helping hands, sponsors, riders and everyone else who showed up and made this an unforgettable event.


1 Hamalainen Elias              1:12,38
2 Müller Philipp                    1:14,13
3 Walter Luca                      1:16,03

Masters Women
1 Jungaberle Jasmin            1:16,95
2 Wyhlidal Anja                   1:36,06

Masters Men
1 Eberharter Thomas           1:08,37
2 Themel Eric                      1:08,83
3 Bauer Peter                      1:08,92

Open Women
1 Schallner Svenja               1:11,57
2 Wilfer Sandra                    1:14,19
3 Burtscher Simone              1:16,17

Open Men
1 Baltic Svetko                    1:08,54
2 Bramwell Cody                  1:08,88
3 Nissl Philippe                    1:09,75

Pro Women
1 Bock Aline                        1:12,76
2 Luggen Mary                     1:13,55
3 Baumschlager Lea             1:14,70

Pro Men
1 Haakonsen Terje                1:04,64
2 Hämmerle Alessandro        1:06,92
2 Nyvelt Wolfgang                 1:06,92
3 Stock Werni                      1:07,03




Send this to a friend